Land’s End to John O’Groats, 2008

Stage 1: Penzance to Lands End; St Ives
Stage 2: St Ives to Wadebridge
Stage 3: Wadebridge to Okehampton
Stage 4: Okehampton to Taunton
Stage 5: Taunton to Bath
Stage 6: Bath to Newent
Stage 7: Newent to Ludlow
Stage 8: Ludlow to Chester
Stage 9: Chester to Bispham Green
Stage 10: Bispham Green to Ambleside
An enforced day of leisure
Stage 11: Ambleside to Carlisle
Stage 12: Carlisle to Dumfries
Stage 13: Dumfries to Coylton
Stage 14: Coylton to Balloch
Stage 15: Balloch to Tyndrum
Stage 16: Tyndrum to Spean Bridge
Stage 17: Spean Bridge to Beauly
Stage 18: Beauly to Helmsdale
Stage 19: Helmsdale to Thurso
Stage 20: Thurso to John o’Groats
Post-ride reflections